TWO SIDES OF A TROUBLED COIN -10

TOBI (to Wemimo)

Oh my God! What explanation could there possibly be to this? That diary has only succeeded in confusing me more than before. And the facebook page? I don’t understand how I’m the one living both Fola’s page and my page. Help me…You’re the only one who seems to have something close to an answer here. How can two existences seem like one?

WEMIMO
I can’t get airtime here and it sucks. Considering the hour, I won’t find anywhere if I leave this place. There’s no easier way to say this and it hurts even I .
Fola does not exist.
My psychologist friend says its something called Dissociative Identity Disorder. He says there are cases where people communicate with their alters and still don’t know.
I got him to agree to meet with us by 9a.m tomorrow. I hope that’s fine?

TOBI (to Fola)
Its been 3 months since I found out you don’t exist. At least not like I thought you did. You do exist in a way. You’re a part of me.
I don’t know if you remember any of this. Wemimo and I went to see Anjola (his psychologist friend) the next day. He confirmed I have D.I.D and he’s now my psychologist…or rather our psychologist.
This experience, the sessions, the “treatment”, they’ve all been really painful and hurting. My heart breaks every time but Wemimo has been a rock. I’m glad you found that boy for us. He indeed is a friend.
It so happens the rape really did happen and so did my parents’ death and they are both connected.
Long story short, the bastard that did all this was supposed to be my uncle. I remember feeling dirty…feeling like I was the one who brought it upon myself…like I made him do all those evil things to me. Every time he came over, he always found his way into my bed without anyone knowing. How do you explain to your father that his beloved only brother was ruining your life on a steady? I’ve seen it. They blamed Kudi for “causing” the rape attempt on her…Everyone did. Kudi was our driver’s daughter. That’s how it happens with rape…everyone thinks its your fault. And if you don’t report early enough, they still say you’re lying because it took forever to come out and say.
And to make matters worse, he threatened he would kill me and whoever I told. So I kept quiet. Kept my thoughts in my head and in pages of my diary. Until mum found my diary. I swear if I had known what he was capable of that night I would have told mum a lie or something. But I was tired…fed up….done with all of it so I came out straight. Unfortunately, he came over that night. It was like a battlefield….mum was all rage…Dad was another being entirely. Dad threatened to ruin his political ambition…At that point was when all hell was let loose. Right in front of me that bastard killed my parents and shot at me too. I was lucky, they weren’t. Apparently, I was in shock for the better part after I gained consciousness. And then I forgot…everything. You probably came to life at that point. You probably were in existence before then. I can’t really tell.
Anjola says people with D.I.D can communicate with their alters. This just might be the last mail I’d be sending. Half of me hopes you’d read it but that’d mean I’m not getting better and my alter can still take over.
I found the bastard. I made him pay for every single moment of my life he ruined. And so help me God, I’ll make him continue to pay until the end of time.
Thanks for the closure. Thanks for listening when I needed that ear. Thanks for being here for me. And thank you for Wemimo. I love him more with the passing of each day.

One thought on “TWO SIDES OF A TROUBLED COIN -10

Leave a Reply

