TWO SIDES OF A TROUBLED COIN 9

FOLA.
Answer your call girl! What do you mean you killed your parents?! They travelled..You told me they did! What is going on? Reply or call me ASAP! We need to talk about this in person. Call me.

TOBI
I can’t! I can’t see you! Lord I’m a murderer…I killed them….I killed my own parents! I was going through that diary I found and I can’t believe I wrote that..all of that. I don’t deserve to live…how could I have done that!

WEMIMO
Tobi, I really need you to answer your calls. I can’t get through to Fola either. What is going on here? I really don’t understand any of this! I was going through your facebook profile and I really can’t find any logical explanation to Fola being all over your profile. You guys have met only once or twice? And I can see goodness knows how many pictures of her there. There’re only two explanations coming into my head and both of them don’t make any sense AT ALL!
Why would I find pictures of someone you’ve never met flooding your facebook profile? Why would the person I think you’re impersonating (if its even you that’s impersonating anyone) be younger than you in facebook age? Your account has been existing way before hers…This is crazy..just get in touch as soon as you can.

TOBI
What the hell are you talking about?! What manner of craziness is this?! I opened this mail thinking Fola told you about my predicament and this is what I get?! What the fuck are you talking about?! The pictures I have are mine and mine alone..with exception of a couple of my friends’….do I have to start proving myself by sending you a selfie? Whatever game you’re trying to play here I’m not having any of it. I’ve got my own problems to deal with.

WEMIMO
I mean every word I just said. I’ve compared every single picture of you both and its the same! The very same thing! How did you meet her? How did you guys start communicating? Who initiated the contact? Do me a favour. Go through her facebook profile…search the whole of cyberspace and get back to me.

TOBI
Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God! I can’t believe this! What is happening? This is too much for me to bear.
Fola reached out to me first. She said she’d gone to the cafe when her subscription plan was exhausted and that she found me logged in already. She logged out and then sent me a mail asking me to change my password or do something about it because I had some sensitive mails in there. She mailed me again afterwards and we’ve been in touch ever since. I don’t want to believe any of this has a sinister plot behind it. She isn’t answering her calls or replying my mails either. Why is this happening to me Wemimo? Why!

WEMIMO
I know Fola..I’ve met with her. The lady in those pictures is Fola. I have met her. I don’t know what you look like. How can I be sure the impersonator is not you? Your picture doesn’t cut it. You could have gotten her picture from who knows where for all I know. Prove me wrong. Send me your address. I’m coming over.

TOBI
Fola, I need you to reply me when you see this. Wemimo just left here talking all sort of crazies. All manner of crazies…He must have told you all already. Why do you have my pictures all over your fb profile? Are you some psychopath stalking me or something? This is dumb…its not like you’ll tell me if you are…there’s only one logical explanation for this but I don’t want to buy into it. This is crazy.

WEMIMO (to Fola and Tobi)
I had to send this mail to both of you (if there’s any such thing). After due thoughts and the little findings I made, I’ve come to a conclusion. I don’t want to impose my thoughts on you. I came back looking to see you but you weren’t home. I left your diary just by the door. I need you to go through every single page, every single word in it. Don’t just pick a page like you did before. It’d help you understand every thing that’s happening and maybe you’ll reach the same conclusion as I have.
Fola, I need to you to search your house…every part of it for an orange diary. Ideally it should be by your door but if its what I think it is, it’d be somewhere else . Search, read and digest every single word. I might be out of reach for a coupla hours. Just mail me …I’d get back to you as soon as possible

TOBI
OH MY GOD!

One thought on “TWO SIDES OF A TROUBLED COIN 9

  1. Ramsey Bimbola Gold says:

    Am I the only one reading this? Wait, are they twins? Is one impersonating the other? TF is happening here? And I didn’t want to read o Damn!

Leave a Reply

